Rev Dr Bård Eirik Hallesby Norheim (Norway) (Chair) is a priest in the Church of Norway and works as associate professor of practical theology and head of the department of theology, religion and philosophy at NLA University College, in Bergen, Norway, where he also teaches youth ministry classes and currently does research in youth ministry, leadership and rhetoric (Elected Cambridge 2009, London 2013, Sydney 2017)

Dr Helen Blier (USA) is an educationalist specialising in ministerial formation and is currently director of continuing education and special events at Pittsburgh Theological Seminary (Elected 2005, Cambridge 2009, London 2013, Sydney 2017)

Dr Nick Shepherd (UK)  is Assistant Director of Discipleship and Ministry, Diocese of Southwark (Co-opted Trustee, Financial Officer)

Rev Dr Steve Emery-Wright (South Korea) is Mission partner with the Methodist Church of South Korea, professor at Hyupsung Methodist University, Hwaseong-si, South Korea. His previous experience includes pastoral and teaching ministry in the UK, USA, New Zealand, and Singapore. His research and publishing interests are primarily in the area of youth, focusing particularly on worship and sexuality (Elected London 2013, Sydney 2017)

Rev Dr Graham Stanton (Australia) is Lecturer in Practical Theology at Ridley College Melbourne, coordinator of the Ridley Centre for Children's and Youth Ministry, and an ordained minister in the Anglican Church of Australia. His doctoral research was in the dynamics of Bible Engagement in the spiritual formation of teenagers in a culture of expressive individualism (Elected Pretoria 2011, London 2015, Durham 2019)

Rev. Dr. Nathan H. Chiroma (Kenya) is Dean of the school of theology at Pan Africa Christian University. He is also a research fellow at the faculty of theology in the department of practical theology and missiology, Stellenbosch University South Africa. His other experience includes pastoral and teaching ministry in Kenya, Nigeria, South Africa and Burundi. His research and publishing interests are primarily in the area of mentoring in youth ministry (Co-opted, African region)

Dr Shantelle Weber (South Africa) is a Lecturer in Practical Theology (Youth Work) and is a member of the Faculty of Theology at the University of Stellenbosch. Shantelle is a member of the South African Society of Practical Theology, Circle for Concerned African Women, and the Child Theology Movement. Her research passion is to write about youth ministry within various contexts; and in particular, to strengthen the African voice concerning theologically sound academic youth ministry (Elected London 2015, Durham 2019)

Dr Jos de Kock (Netherlands) is an Assistant Professor in Education & Catechetics (research program Practices) and a member of the Research Center Youth, Church, & Culture at the Protestant Theological University of the Netherlands. His specializations are in the area of youth, church, religious education, religious identity, faith learning, catechesis, curriculum development, learning processes, educational innovations, professional identity and the relationship between religion and society. Jos is editor in chief of the Journal of Youth and Theology.

Dr Monique C.H. van Dijk-Groeneboer (Netherlands) is Assistant Professor of Sociology of Religion at Tilburg School of Catholic Theology and coordinator of the Masters program for Religious Education. Her main research topic is Young people and Religion (Elected Sydney 2017)

Gareth Crispin (UK) (Elected Durham 2019)

Dr Amy E. Jacober (USA) (Elected Durham 2019)

Rev Dr Christian Noval (Denmark) (Elected Durham 2019)

Rev Dr Gretchen Schoon Tanis (Germany) (Elected Durham 2019)



Prof Dr Kenda Creasy Dean, Princeton Theological Seminary, Princeton, USA

Dr Sylvie Collins-Mayo, Kingston University, London, UK

Professor Dr Yolanda Dreyer, University of Pretoria, South Africa

Dr Paul McQuillan, Australian Catholic University, Brisbane, Australia

Dr Sharon Galgay Ketcham, Gordon College, Wenham, USA

Professor Dr Malan Nel, University of Pretoria, Pretoria, South Africa

Dr Bård Norheim, NLA University College, Bergen, Norway

Professor Dr Bert Roebben, Technische Universität Dortmund, Dortmund, Germany

Dr Andrew Root, Luther Seminary, St. Paul, USA

Professor Dr Richard Rymarz, St Joseph's College, University of Alberta, Canada.

Professor Dr Ulrich Schwab, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität, München, Germany

Dr Nick Sheperd, Institute for Children, Youth and Mission, Swindon, UK

Professor Dr Pete Ward, Durham University, Durham, UK

Professor Dr David F. White, Austin Presbyterian Theological Seminary, Austin, USA.

Close Menu